What happens if you erase iPad on Find My iPhone?
Alexander Torres .
Regarding this, what happens when you erase an IPAD from Find My iPhone?
- A confirmation email is sent to your Apple ID email address.
- Activation Lock remains on to protect it.
- After you erase a device, you can't use Find My iPhone to locate the device or play a sound on it.
- Apple Pay is disabled for your device.
Similarly, how long does it take for Find My iPhone to erase? If you're erasing from iCloud, for instance, wiping an iPhone from the “Find My iPhone” feature, the entire process should take you less than 5 minutes. If it's taking you longer, then it's taking too long and you need to do something about it.
Correspondingly, does erase iPhone delete everything?
Erasing all content and settings will delete all of the data from your device, including songs, videos, contacts, photos, calendar information, and anything else. All device settings are restored to their factory condition. After erasing all content and settings, it will force your phone into recovery mode.
Why is erase pending on Find My iPhone?
That means that the iPhone hasn't been erased yet. It will be erased the next time it gets connected to the Internet, always that your Apple ID is being used on the phone. That means that the iPhone hasn't been erased yet.
Related Question Answers
Can a stolen iPhone be used?
A stolen iPhone which is still attached to the original owner's iCloud account is worthless for personal use or reselling purposes (unless you strip it for parts), because at any point the original owner can remotely lock the phone and find its location with Find My iPhone.How do I activate a stolen iPhone?
Mark your device as lost- Open the Find My app and select the Devices tab.
- Choose your missing device.
- Scroll down to Mark As Lost and select Activate.
- Choose Continue, then enter your phone number if you want it to display on your missing device.
- Select Next.
- Select Activate.
How do I wipe my stolen iPhone?
To get started, follow these directions from Apple Support:- Log into Apple's iCloud with your Apple ID at
- Click on Find My iPhone.
- In the next window, click on All Devices, then choose the device you'd like to erase.
- Once you arrive at the device's info window, click on Erase iPhone.
Does erase all content and settings delete iCloud?
But tapping Erase All Content and Settings won't delete anything from your iCloud account or any of your other devices. It will only erase the phone.What happened to my Find Friends app?
The Find My Friends app and the Find My iPhone app were combined in the release of iOS 13. Both are now within a new app called 'Find My'. If you can't find the Find My app, swipe left to right from your home screen and use the search bar at the top of your screen. Or you can ask Siri to find open it for you.What does Lost Mode do?
Lost Mode is a feature of Find My iPhone that is available in iOS 6 or later. It locks your device, displays a custom message and turns on tracking so you can see its location, even if location services was originally disabled.Can someone tell if I'm using Find My iPhone?
There is absolutely no way to know if anyone is tracking you using Find my iPhone. The ONLY way someone can track you is if they know your Apple ID and password, so if you suspect someone is tracking you simply change your password and they won't be able to.How do I reset my iPhone without a password or computer?
1.How to Reset iPhone without Passcode and Computer- Go to and enter your Apple ID and Password.
- Navigate to “Find iPhone” tab and select it.
- Click “All Devices” and select the device you want to factory reset.
- Click “Erase [device name]” to reset your iPhone.
How do I know if my iPhone is wiped clean?
Login to your iCloud account, and go to Find my iPhone. click on the All Devices dropdown, It should show you the status of your phone. If it has been erased, it will not show in the list( Again, assuming it was the find my iPhone setting was enabled by you and wasn't disabled by the thief).Does erase iPhone delete photos?
When you erase the content and settings on your device, everything is removed and reset, including songs, videos, contacts, photos, calendar information, and anything else. All of your device settings are restored to their factory condition.Does reset all settings delete photos?
Apple offers several ways to restore the default iPhone settings without deleting your data like Photos, messages, notes, email, music, videos, and other content. While the “Reset All Settings” option won't delete your content, the one thing it does remove is Apple Pay cards. No data or media are deleted.Does erase all content and settings delete photos?
It will not erase any of your data or apps. Erase All Content and Settings: To completely delete your iPhone's data, this is the option to choose. You'll not only erase all of your preferences, but you'll also remove every song, movie, picture, app, or file on the device. It's a factory-reset tool.How do I wipe my iPhone without Apple ID?
Here are steps to erase the iPhone without Apple ID:Step 1: Launch your Settings app. Step 2: Click “Reset > Erase All Content and Settings” tabs. Step 3: Enter your passcode when prompted, and click “Erase iPhone”. Note: This method requires your iPhone passcode and Find My iPhone status disabled.Does erase all content and settings turn off Find My iPhone?
The best way to do this is to sign out of iCloud and then erase all content and settings from your device before handing it over. This completely erases your device, turns off Find My iPhone, and removes the device from your Apple ID account. In iOS 10.3 or later: Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud.Can stolen iPhone be unlocked?
To be honest with you, the answer is a “YES”. It's very possible to unlock a stolen iPhone. But note that, if the previous owner has activated “Lost Mode” in Find My iPhone, then the chances of unlocking the device are zero.Does factory reset Remove Find My iPhone?
If you need to perform a factory reset on your iPhone – to erase all the data and return it to its out-of-the-box condition – Apple requires that you turn off Find My iPhone. You'll also want to turn this feature off before you sell, donate, or otherwise give away your phone.What happens when you erase an iPhone on Find My iPhone?
When you erase your device, all of your information (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is deleted from the device, and you won't be able to find it using the Find My app or Find iPhone on iCloud.com. After you erase a device, you can't track it.How do you find a lost iPhone that is turned off?
If accessing Find My iPhone via the website or on another device, it's important you sign in to the same iCloud account linked to the lost iPhone. After signing in, select your phone from the list of devices to view its current location. If the device has been turned off, the last known location will be shown.How can I erase my iPhone without iCloud password?
Method 1.How to Reset/Erase iPhone without iCloud Password via Settings- Step 1 Go to “Settings” on your iPhone > “General” > Scroll down and choose “Reset”.
- Step 2 Choose “Erase All Content and Settings” > Enter your passcode if it is prompted, tap on “Erase iPhone” to confirm.