How do I deactivate Facebook Messenger without deactivating it?
Rachel Fowler - Open Facebook's deactivate account page.
- Ignore the photos of the people who will supposedly miss you and scroll to the bottom.
- The last option says you can continue using Facebook Messenger even if you deactivate your account.
- Scroll down and hit Deactivate.
.
Moreover, can I deactivate my messenger without deactivating my Facebook?
If you want to get rid of Facebook Messenger without deactivating Facebook, your only option is to turn chat off. Additionally, you can only deactivate Facebook Messenger from one of its smartphone apps. The web interface doesn't have a deactivate option. Open Facebook Messenger on your iPhone or Android phone.
Furthermore, can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger? Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account. However, if you delete Facebook, your previous messages will read “Facebook User”. They won't be able to respond.
Herein, how can I deactivate my messenger account?
You can only deactivate Messenger if you previously deactivated your Facebook account. To deactivate it, open Messenger, then tap your profile picture in the top left corner, and go to Privacy & Terms > Deactivate Messenger. From there, enter your password and tap Continue. Next, tap Deactivate.
How do I deactivate Messenger 2019?
Android:
- Open Messenger.
- Tap your profile picture in the top left corner > Legal & Policies > Deactivate Messenger.
- Tap Deactivate.
Related Question Answers
How do you know if someone deactivated messenger?
It's at the bottom of the chat. Tap the send icon. It looks like a paper airplane. If you see a pop-up message that says, “This person isn't available right now,” this person has either blocked your messages, deactivated their Facebook account, or completely blocked you on Facebook.Can I deactivate FB but keep Messenger?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won't reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don't already have it.What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?
If you deactivate your account your profile won't be visible to other people on Facebook and people won't be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you've made on other person's profile will remain.How long can you deactivate Facebook?
After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted,and you won't be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you've posted. Facebook has two ways to disable your account.Why can't I deactivate my messenger?
In the settings, scroll all the way down to Legal & Policies, and tap that. At the bottom here, you'll see “Deactivate Messenger”. After that, open Messenger and tap on your profile image top left next to “Chats”. In the settings, scroll all the way down to Legal & Policies, and tap that.Can I still get messages if I deactivate my Facebook?
When you deactivate your account, Facebook hides your Timeline, photos, profile and other content from the rest of the site; it's like you're not even there. Friends can still see messages you sent them before you deactivated your account, but they cannot respond to them.What happens when you deactivate your FB account?
When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn't gone—it's just hidden. To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.What happens when you uninstall Messenger?
Uninstalling the Messenger app doesn't make your profile invisible. You are available on Messenger, and people can still text you. However, since the app isn't installed on your phone, you will not be notified about it. But reinstalling or using the desktop version will make them available to you.Can I disable Messenger?
The most straightforward way to turn off Facebook Messenger is to do via the Facebook app. Tap the menu icon on the right-hand side of the Facebook app and scroll down until you see App Settings. Once you are in your settings, scroll to the bottom and turn the Facebook chat toggle off.How do I reactivate my messenger app?
How do I reactivate a messenger?- On the Group Leader Menu, click Manage Group and then click to select Manage Messengers.
- Under Manage Messenger, click to select Inactive.
- Note: The Inactive.
- Next to the last name of the messenger to be reactivated, click the Edit.
- Under Change Password, on the Status line, click to select Active.
- Click Save.
What is dark mode on messenger?
Messenger's dark mode provides lower brightness while maintaining contrast and vibrancy. Dark mode cuts down the glare from your phone for use in low light situations, so you can use the Messenger features you love no matter when or where you are.How do I turn off Facebook Messenger on my computer?
Turn Off Facebook Chat on the Desktop- Log into Facebook on your computer.
- Click the gear icon in the lower right corner of the screen to open the Facebook Chat menu.
- Select Turn Off Active Status.
- Select Turn Off Active Status for All Contacts if you want to turn off the Facebook chat option for all your contacts.